Gatlinburg City Hall

Gatlinburg Government

City of Gatlinburg Mission Statement

The City Commission and the administration of the city of Gatlinburg are committed to EXCELLENCE in the provision of QUALITY municipal services designed to PROTECT the lives and property of visitors and citizens, to PROMOTE the natural beauty and tourism activities of the area, and to PROVIDE for responsible and orderly growth. 

Contact City Hall

Physical Address
1230 East Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Mailing Address
PO Box 5
Gatlinburg, TN 37738



8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Gatlinburg City Commission

The City of Gatlinburg is governed by the City Commission, which is comprised of five City Commissioners, who are elected at-large on a non-partisan ballot for staggered four-year terms.

The Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected by the Commission on an annual basis.

The City Commission is the Legislative and Policy-Making body of the municipal corporation which enacts Ordinances and Resolutions and sets the policies by which the City's government functions. Under provisions of the City Charter, the Commission appoints a City Manager who is responsible for implementing established Policies and for the efficient administration of City Operations.

City Manager

The City Manager is responsible for directing the overall administration of all Departments and Divisions; administering the Capital Improvements, and Major Equipment Purchase Programs; preparing and submitting the annual Budget; keeping the Commission advised of the City's financial condition; and recommending to the City Commission measures or actions he/she considers necessary for efficient operation of the City.