City Commission

The Gatlinburg City Commission meets each Tuesday after the first Monday of the month and each Tuesday after the 15th at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Room at the City Hall Complex, 1230 East Parkway.

The public is invited and encouraged to attend these meetings. Anyone wishing to speak under Petitions and Communications from the Public on an item not on the Agenda, needs to submit a request in writing to the Gatlinurg City Manager's office five (5) days prior to the meeting. Requests need to be made by 4:30 PM the Friday before the meeting. A request form is available on line or at the City Manager's Office. Click here for the form. Anyone wishing to speak about an item that is on the Agenda, can sign in on the Petitions and Communications sheet that is located at the podium just prior to the Commission meeting.

Copies of the published agendas can be viewed on line or picked up at the City Manager's Office, 1230 East Parkway, on Thursday morning prior to the Tuesday evening meetings.

City Commission Minutes and Agendas


Mayor Mike Werner

Vice Mayor Mark McCown

Commissioner Don Smith

Commissioner Chad Reagan

Commissioner Ryan Desear