The Chief of Police is the head of the Police Department and is ultimately responsible for providing effective and efficient police services to the visitors and residents of the City of Gatlinburg. The Chief of Police is responsible for overseeing all four Divisions of the Police Department.

The Administrative Division of the Police Department includes the Chief of Police, Assistant Chief of Police, Training Officer, Records Clerk, Court Clerk, Accreditation, and Property and Evidence.

Contact Administration
If you would like to leave a general comment about any part of our operations or ask a question,  please send an e-mail to the Gatlinburg Police Department.

Complaints will be received in writing, in person, by mail, telephone, facsimile, electronic mail, or by any other means.  The office of the Chief has primary and oversight authority over complaints and misconduct allegations made against employees of the Police Department.